Adding bots on Desert Combat - CQ maps

Ask questions, discuss ideas, get answers
Post Reply
wasabi
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:16 am

Adding bots on Desert Combat - CQ maps

Post by wasabi »

Has anyone been able to add bots to the Conquest maps in Desert Combat? I know the AI code is there because a few of the maps have singleplayer and some custom Co-Op mods have been created. I was trying earlier and did the following but to no avail.

DC_DesertShield001 (my multiplayer CQ with bots patch)

AI.con <- copied from singleplayer version
Conquest.con <- added "run Ai v_arg1"

Ai/AiBehaviours.con <- from vanilla BF1942 game files
Ai/AiDefault.con <- from one of my other CQ maps.

Server won't start up at all - no error message, just a quick black flash of the server .exe starting up and then it enters an endless restart loop.
freddy
Posts: 1247
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: Adding bots on Desert Combat - CQ maps

Post by freddy »

I had to redirect some of the files from singleplayer folder (in cq) to get it to work. (vanilla bf42)
User avatar
Apache Thunder
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Adding bots on Desert Combat - CQ maps

Post by Apache Thunder »

You could try looking at my Dystopia City map for IS82 mod. That's a good template for adding bots to Conquest and should be relevent for any mod. Though as I recall you have to manually load in all the aiTemplates and such. It's been awhile so I forgot all the details. As it happens it appears the download links I made for this map still exist via battlefieldsingleplayer's file hosting:

DystopiaCity_v3.exe
Dystopia_City_v3_5_Patch.exe
ImageImageImage
I have cameras in your head!
Post Reply