Which Bit Is Better For 7

For info on the site, community and 'battlefieldy' things

Re: Which Bit Is Better For 7

Postby MR PINK BALLS » Fri Jul 30, 2010 7:15 pm

4gb of ram is a must have with 64 bit,I recommend just doing 8 gb if your board supports it,because wondows64 supports 8 gigs so it would give you optimum efficiency
Image Image

I <3 Ironmen
User avatar
MR PINK BALLS
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: Which Bit Is Better For 7

Postby Senshi » Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:32 pm

8Gb is not necessary for most cases.

4Gb is sufficient.

But: Ping has about 1% to do with your RAM amount...it's simple your net connection is FUBAR for some reason.
User avatar
Senshi
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 1:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Which Bit Is Better For 7

Postby Apache Thunder » Sat Jul 31, 2010 4:44 pm

Well being that I just installed Win XP 64bit I know a bit on this now. First off your programs should still work. Second, some of your drivers however WILL NOT.

Check that you have 64bit version of drivers for things you will use. Like a TV tuner or Webcam you have. If you don't have 64bit drivers to those, there is a good chance they won't work. If the company for your hardware does not have 64 bit drivers....your screwed. Since if the hardware drivers for 32bit fail to work in your 64bit OS then that hardware will never work. ;)

With WinXP 64bit anyway, they did a sh***y job of making 32bit drivers work. I guess they could get 32bit programs to work but never bothered with making 32bit drivers work. :(
ImageImageImage

I have cameras in your head!
User avatar
Apache Thunder
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA

Previous

Return to General discussion & notices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron