Problem making new handweapons mapside...

Ask questions, discuss ideas, get answers
Post Reply
User avatar
Apache Thunder
Posts: 1210
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA
Contact:

Problem making new handweapons mapside...

Post by Apache Thunder »

I am in the process of making Dalian Plant a self contained map. That is, the map will have everything used on it in the map and not in a mod. It will be intended to be dropped into the DesertCombat folder for a insta map addition with no changes to the main DC mod.

The map runs fine, but the only issue is that I can't get the new handweapons I created to animate properly. The soldier doesn't hold them right and does not have the fire animations for them and such. (hands remain static)

Normally this is corrected by doing this in the singleshotweaponsmod.inc file for singleshot weapons:

Code: Select all

AnimationStateMachine.copyState2 Claymore v_arg1
AnimationStateMachine.copyState2 ClaymoreAxis v_arg1

AnimationStateMachine.copyState2 US_CallVehicleDrop v_arg1
AnimationStateMachine.copyState2 Iraq_CallVehicleDrop v_arg1

AnimationStateMachine.copyState Claymore v_arg1 ExpPack 1.0 ExpPack 1.0
AnimationStateMachine.copyState ClaymoreAxis v_arg1 ExpPack 1.0 ExpPack 1.0

AnimationStateMachine.copyState US_CallVehicleDrop v_arg1 SmokeGrenade 1.0 SmokeGrenade 1.0
AnimationStateMachine.copyState Iraq_CallVehicleDrop v_arg1 SmokeGrenade 1.0 SmokeGrenade 1.0
However I try putting the INC file with this info in the animations folder in the map's root. However it does not work. I even tried putting that code in a con file and runnign it. Still refuses to work.

Any tips on how to get the new handweapons to use existing animations mapside?
ImageImageImage
I have cameras in your head!
freddy
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: Problem making new handweapons mapside...

Post by freddy »

have you tried adding those 1p and 3p anim files (or what their names is) in the map to?
User avatar
Apache Thunder
Posts: 1210
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Problem making new handweapons mapside...

Post by Apache Thunder »

I'll give that a try. Although at one point I had the entire animations folder from desertcombat in there and it still didn't work. If this last attempt doesn't work, the map will be uploaded as is. So soon you will beable to take a look at it your self. :D

EDIT: Nope...didn't work. :(
ImageImageImage
I have cameras in your head!
freddy
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: Problem making new handweapons mapside...

Post by freddy »

hm i know its possible to change values to the animation map based like so

Code: Select all

AnimationStateMachine.setActiveState Lb_SwimForward
AnimationStateMachine.setSpeed 5 0.5 1
question is if one could create a whole animation set map based, or must it be loaded before the map?

from AnimationStates.con

Code: Select all

rem *** Must run this here
run AnimationStatesCameraShakes

run 3pAnimationsTweaking
run 1pAnimationsTweaking
run MiscAnimationsTweaking
User avatar
Apache Thunder
Posts: 1210
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Problem making new handweapons mapside...

Post by Apache Thunder »

I tried to create existing animations. But this caused the game to CTD saying that the animation state already exists. So I do know that the game does pay attention to the con files I put in the animations folder in the map.
ImageImageImage
I have cameras in your head!
Post Reply