Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Ask questions, discuss ideas, get answers
tekk
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:12 pm

Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by tekk »

Hi, I posted this on another forum with no luck on a good response yet or finding a solution so I will try here.

I originally thought that modifyin the HPs on the objectives would solve the problem but was told that couldnt be done SSM, and further reading gave me understanding that the HP only activates different stages of the damage mesh.

I have made a helo map on BoB but I am trying to decrease how much the Factory / Radars take on damage from the hellfires/AT2s since adjusting the damage taken from the Factory/Radars doesnt seem possible. I have spent the last few days reading and reading and going thru code to try solve this and im at the end of my ropes currently.

I took a look at the mat numbers for the hellfire and AT2s and both share the same mat numbers "Material 718" " Material2 717 " , Now I checked the Factory/Radars and they share the same Material number of 45. Now is there a way to limit how much damage one mat number will do to another mat number ? , I do not want to change the amount of damage the Hellfires/AT2s do to other vehicles or infantry.

Much help needed and appreciated, Thanks
Nodbrother- "getting whiped every single game by some over-active 9 year old kid with too much spare time and a reaction time that is a third of yours."
tekk
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:12 pm

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by tekk »

Well I thought that maybe this code would have worked but again no gogo juice, I feel thou that I may be getting closer but still looking for any help, Thanks

Code: Select all

MaterialManager.attGroup 717 <---Hellfire/AT2 mat number splash damage
MaterialManager.defGroup 45 <--- Assumed this may have been the mat number for Factory/Radars
MaterialManager.damageMod 5 <--- Divided damage in half

MaterialManager.attGroup 718 <---Hellfire/AT2 mat number direct damage
MaterialManager.defGroup 45 <--- Assumed this may have been the mat number for Factory/Radars
MaterialManager.damageMod 10 <--- Divided damage in half
Since the factory/radars are both Material 45 , I was sure this would have been the code but once again its not or missing something :roll:

*EDIT: Also tried this code but once again nothing

Code: Select all

MaterialManager.attGroup 718
MaterialManager.defGroup 45
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor

MaterialManager.attGroup 718
MaterialManager.defGroup 46
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor

MaterialManager.attGroup 718
MaterialManager.defGroup 47
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor

MaterialManager.attGroup 718
MaterialManager.defGroup 48
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor

MaterialManager.attGroup 718
MaterialManager.defGroup 49
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor
Nodbrother- "getting whiped every single game by some over-active 9 year old kid with too much spare time and a reaction time that is a third of yours."
POTAmatt
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:09 pm
Location: New Yawk

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by POTAmatt »

You're on the right track, but i'm willing to bet those factory objects aren't material 45. You'll need to open them in 3DSmax (or the equivelent) and verify their material.
freddy
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by freddy »

you could also use

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.nrOfObjectToSpawn 2 
maybe not perfect but simple and fast to do
tekk
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:12 pm

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by tekk »

POTAmatt wrote:You're on the right track, but i'm willing to bet those factory objects aren't material 45. You'll need to open them in 3DSmax (or the equivelent) and verify their material.
I have checked the object.com files for all radars and factory and they all show up as material 45 in the code

Factory

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.create PlayerControlObject Britain_Factory
ObjectTemplate.setNetworkableInfo FactoryBodyInfo
rem -------------------------------------
objectTemplate.cullRadiusScale 5
ObjectTemplate.hasMobilePhysics 0
ObjectTemplate.explosionRadius 20
ObjectTemplate.explosionDamage 5
ObjectTemplate.drag 2
ObjectTemplate.dragOffset 0/0/0
ObjectTemplate.mass 4500
ObjectTemplate.hasCollisionPhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.hasResponsePhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.hasArmor 1
ObjectTemplate.speedMod 2
ObjectTemplate.hitpoints 1000
ObjectTemplate.maxhitpoints 1000
ObjectTemplate.aiTemplate AlliedFactory
ObjectTemplate.timeToLiveAfterDeath 10
ObjectTemplate.material 45 <----------- Correct Material Number ??
ObjectTemplate.criticalDamage 50
ObjectTemplate.explosionForceMod 15
ObjectTemplate.hpLostWhileCriticalDamage 2
ObjectTemplate.hpLostWhileUpSideDown 5
ObjectTemplate.hpLostWhileDamageFromWater 5
Radars

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.create PlayerControlObject Clacton_RadarTower
ObjectTemplate.setSoldierExitLocation 0.01/-2.898/-6.598 180/0/0
ObjectTemplate.networkableInfo RadarTower_BodyInfo
ObjectTemplate.hasMobilePhysics 0
ObjectTemplate.hasCollisionPhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.hasResponsePhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.explosionRadius 8
ObjectTemplate.explosionDamage 5
objectTemplate.criticalDamage 20
ObjectTemplate.hpLostWhileCriticalDamage 2
ObjectTemplate.mass 4500
ObjectTemplate.HasArmor 1
ObjectTemplate.HitPoints 600
ObjectTemplate.MaxHitPoints 600
ObjectTemplate.Material 45 <-----Same Mat Number for the other Radars, Same as Factory
ObjectTemplate.timetoliveafterdeath 5
Well I thought this would have been a easy modification but it has had me tearing out my armpit hair for the past few days :cry:
freddy wrote:you could also use

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.nrOfObjectToSpawn 2 
maybe not perfect but simple and fast to do
Yes that would be a easy fix , but I want to do this right without having to spawn another radar/factory. Currently untill I can solve this I have the radars spawning back after 5min and the factory after 10 min so it gives the allies a fighting chance to win the round.
Nodbrother- "getting whiped every single game by some over-active 9 year old kid with too much spare time and a reaction time that is a third of yours."
POTAmatt
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:09 pm
Location: New Yawk

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by POTAmatt »

No, you don't change the Objecttemplate.Material. That's for splash damage. You need to open those objects in 3DSmax and get their material #. Let say the factory is Material 75, for example. All you need to do for each projectile is this:

MaterialManager.attGroup 718
MaterialManager.defGroup 75
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor

MaterialManager.attGroup 719
MaterialManager.defGroup 75
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor

MaterialManager.attGroup 720
MaterialManager.defGroup 75
MaterialManager.damageMod 10
MaterialManager.setEffectTemplate e_ExplArmor

etc.

to affect direct material damage.
tekk
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:12 pm

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by tekk »

Well I never changed the material number , those were a copy from the object.com files for factory and radars, the material number said 45 for each. But if this is gonna be the only way to find that material number is thru 3DSmax, then I guess im gonna be learning a entirely new program to me tonight lol...This sucks frog ballz so bad cause it seems so simple of a idea but is far from, Thanks for the responses thou :)
Nodbrother- "getting whiped every single game by some over-active 9 year old kid with too much spare time and a reaction time that is a third of yours."
POTAmatt
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:09 pm
Location: New Yawk

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by POTAmatt »

Don't sweat it. I'll look them up for you this weekend. Factory and radar towers, correct?
tekk
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:12 pm

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by tekk »

Thats correct, but Im due to have this mod up by morning so ive already downloaded the 700mb file and am installing as I type this, Looks like a very complicated program :(
Nodbrother- "getting whiped every single game by some over-active 9 year old kid with too much spare time and a reaction time that is a third of yours."
POTAmatt
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:09 pm
Location: New Yawk

Re: Battle of Britain Factory / Radars DC_F

Post by POTAmatt »

Gotcha. I'll see if i can get the material numbers for you tonight as i've got 3DSmax installed on an old machine that i'll need to get back on the network. Keep you posted.
Post Reply