Page 1 of 1

Problem with collsion

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 12:44 am
by dheathcote
I have the following code

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner FighterSpawner
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 Stationary_browning
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 Stationary_browning
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 50
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 100
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 30
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 45
ObjectTemplate.Distance 0
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 10
ObjectTemplate.CreatNotInGrid 0
ObjectTemplate.setTeam 1
ObjectTemplate.active KnifeAxis
ObjectTemplate.addFireArmsPosition 0/0/0 0/0/0
ObjectTemplate.velocity 100

ObjectTemplate.Active KnifeProjectile
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate FighterSpawner
ObjectTemplate.SetPosition 0/0/5

ObjectTemplate.Active stationary_browning
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate eu_church_M1 
ObjectTemplate.SetPosition 0/0/0
ObjectTemplate.SetRotation 0.00/0.00/0.00
When i use the knife it successfully spawns the browning with the church attached, but when i try to interact with the church i go straight through it, how would i solve this problem.

Additional information
I tryed using a mediclocker and it could collide with it.
I tryed a house and i could walk through the walls but not the stuff inside
I tryed with a bunker and the ladder was the only bit i could interact with
The map is Omaha Beach
Gamemode TDM

Re: Problem with collsion

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 12:40 pm
by freddy
the church is a static object and has no network value, if you add it ingame after the game already started the server doesnt know its there and you cant interact with it

Re: Problem with collsion

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:02 pm
by No-Half-Measures
freddy wrote:the church is a static object and has no network value, if you add it ingame after the game already started the server doesnt know its there and you cant interact with it
So if he adds the object into the map in the staticobject.con it would work due to it has loaded the object into the game so its network value has been built.

EDIT:

Ok i tested it out i added a object to it thats allready on the map load, it didn't work =/ but like you said the objects (part of the bundle) inside it are collidable.... surely if it doesnt do the house collision it wouldn't do the obeject inside collidable so whats going on?

Re: Problem with collsion

Posted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 12:00 am
by dheathcote
yer i got the same as nhm

Re: Problem with collsion

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:10 pm
by Dennis|8749236
i got another collsion problem on my V1 Missiles, but the reason is the standardmesh...