Page 1 of 1

Adding localplayer to server?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:30 pm
by FAIB
Hi,

Back when I hosted server for demo I used 2 slots for making it non-empty and other reasons
which was pretty easy. All I had to do was to put 2 lines in
Serverautoexec.con
Code: Select all
game.createlocalplayer Player 1
game.createlocalplayer Player 2


Now I'm running a key-hashed based server on full (BF1942_w32ded-1.612-keyhash_all_clients)

So I presume it's a bit more complicated, I've already tried putting it in serverautoexec.con with no luck.

How to do it then? Or will this only work for the non-keyhased based server?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Adding localplayer to server?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:16 pm
by freddy
there was a server crash exploit with game.createlocalplayer http://bfmods.com/viewtopic.php?f=54&t= ... t=10#p7425

Re: Adding localplayer to server?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 9:37 pm
by Apache Thunder
Yeah the current modified server exe's have this patched so I don't think you get it working even on the server end. You can use the retail build of the server exe, but of coarse that leaves you open to the exploits since clients using this command can crash the server.