Adding localplayer to server?

Adding localplayer to server?

Postby FAIB » Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:30 pm

Hi,

Back when I hosted server for demo I used 2 slots for making it non-empty and other reasons
which was pretty easy. All I had to do was to put 2 lines in
Serverautoexec.con
Code: Select all
game.createlocalplayer Player 1
game.createlocalplayer Player 2


Now I'm running a key-hashed based server on full (BF1942_w32ded-1.612-keyhash_all_clients)

So I presume it's a bit more complicated, I've already tried putting it in serverautoexec.con with no luck.

How to do it then? Or will this only work for the non-keyhased based server?

Thanks in advance!
FAIB
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 12:32 pm

Re: Adding localplayer to server?

Postby freddy » Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:16 pm

there was a server crash exploit with game.createlocalplayer http://bfmods.com/viewtopic.php?f=54&t= ... t=10#p7425
User avatar
freddy
 
Posts: 1186
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: Adding localplayer to server?

Postby Apache Thunder » Tue Sep 16, 2014 9:37 pm

Yeah the current modified server exe's have this patched so I don't think you get it working even on the server end. You can use the retail build of the server exe, but of coarse that leaves you open to the exploits since clients using this command can crash the server.
ImageImageImage

I have cameras in your head!
User avatar
Apache Thunder
 
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA


Return to Battlefield server and client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests

cron