BF42 server with 128 players?

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby tuia » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:35 pm

It should not crash, I've tested all files. If you have bfsmd running in your Linux server, you just need to kill the program, overwrite the bfsmd and bfsmd.static with the new patched files and run again bfsmd or bfsmd.static with all the arguments you wish. You don't need to copy the other .con files, they are there for those who install it for the first time.
BFServerManager v2.01 package had a small error in bfsmd.static file, in a byte instead of 0x13 it had 0x12. It's corrected now. Redownload again if you used that version.
tuia
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:36 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby Schaki » Wed Aug 29, 2012 11:43 pm

Is there not any benefit running a BF42 1.61b compared to the older 1.61? Just noticed that the older file was patched but not the newer 1.61b.
Schaki
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 11:38 pm

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby tuia » Thu Aug 30, 2012 12:05 pm

All BF1942 server executables v1.6 and v1.61 for Windows and Linux are patched to 128 maximum players. Check the topic again.
BF1942 v1.61 was released as a security fix to v1.6. There is barely any difference.
tuia
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:36 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby Malbert » Tue Sep 11, 2012 7:48 am

Are you sure the 2.01 version is 2.01? Still having problems with it in conjunction with the lnxded1.6.
Then tried 2.0 and was able to open but not start the server.
Always have to end up restoring the server back to an earlier date.
Malbert
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 5:19 am

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby tuia » Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:22 pm

Try running bfsmd.static instead of bfsmd and don't use the -daemon argument, for testing purposes. I can't figure out what can be your problem.
tuia
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:36 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby freddy » Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:43 pm

you need to run the start.sh that comes with the serverfiles package. it removes the old symbolic link and makes a new one that bfsmd can hook up to correctly.
User avatar
freddy
 
Posts: 1230
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby KMP » Sun Nov 04, 2012 5:03 pm

freddy wrote:sorry im an idiot, you have all settings right. i had so many files open and trying settings and codes back and forth that i didn´t think of testing it with the .exe posted.
try this one [url=download]here[/url] its only tested locally with bots so may not work online in "real" conditions.

also you can use the "run ../../mods/bf1942/" method to change maxbots easier (it can be needed to set lower then 128 if it lags). it also take much longer for the map to load with that many bots, it can look like the game just stop loading for a while.
Image



Unfortunately, I can't seem to get any of these methods to work for adding 127 bots on local sever. Tuia or Freddy, could you post or send me the maxbots.con file or whatever was posted in the link above; the links in the thread aren't working anymore.

Also, can you explain how you modified the server files? I have looked into the exe files with hex editor, but it seems there are several maxplayer/maxbots entries, and none of them seem to list 64 :? I tried doubling these values, but didn't seem to have any effect...
KMP
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:01 am

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby tuia » Tue Nov 06, 2012 4:34 pm

KMP, you can run 127 bots on a local server, easily. There is no need now to edit files. You can select 128 players slots and Co-op mode with DedicatedServer.exe file or with BFServerManager patched. Check the zip packages posted before, the patched files are included.
tuia
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:36 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby tocafita » Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:43 am

Hello guys, i trying to open a linux server. but my server is not listed on server browser, all necessary ports is open.
i dont know if i using the correct server files. (1.6 or 1.6b, i don't remember)

if anybody have the last server files for linux, you can send to me? :mrgreen:

Image

Config.cfg

game.serverName "ZM BRASIL [EM TESTES]"
game.serverDedicated 1
game.serverGameTime 0
game.serverMaxPlayers 32
game.serverScoreLimit 0
game.serverInternet 1
game.serverNumberOfRounds 3
game.serverSpawnTime 20
game.serverSpawnDelay 3
game.serverGameStartDelay 20
game.serverGameRoundStartDelay 10
game.serverSoldierFriendlyFire 100
game.serverVehicleFriendlyFire 100
game.serverTicketRatio 100
game.serverAlliedTeamRatio 1
game.serverAxisTeamRatio 1
game.serverCoopAiSkill 75
game.serverCoopCpu 20
game.serverPassword ""
game.serverReservedPassword ""
game.serverNumReservedSlots 0
game.setServerWelcomeMessage 0 ""
game.serverBandwidthChokeLimit 0
game.serverMaxAllowedConnectionType CTLanT1
game.serverAllowNoseCam 1
game.serverFreeCamera 0
game.serverExternalViews 1
game.serverAutoBalanceTeams 0
game.serverNameTagDistance 50
game.serverNameTagDistanceScope 300
game.serverKickBack 0.000000
game.serverKickBackOnSplash 0.000000
game.serverSoldierFriendlyFireOnSplash 100
game.serverVehicleFriendlyFireOnSplash 100
game.serverIP 189.1.172.34
game.serverPort 14567
game.gameSpyLANPort 0
game.gameSpyPort 0
game.ASEPort 0
game.serverHitIndication 1
game.serverTKPunishMode 1
game.serverCrossHairCenterPoint 1
game.serverDeathCameraType 1
game.serverContentCheck 1
game.serverEventLogging 0
game.serverEventLogCompression 0
game.objectiveAttackerTicketsMod 100
game.serverPunkBuster 0
game.serverUnpureMods ""
tocafita
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:35 am

Re: BF42 server with 128 players?

Postby Apache Thunder » Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:15 am

Hey tuia, you managed to get this to work on the Origin "free" version of BF1942? Being that it will have a much larger player base, we might be able to see how it performs with 127 humans (or something close to that depending on what the practical limit will be).

:D
ImageImageImage

I have cameras in your head!
User avatar
Apache Thunder
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA

PreviousNext

Return to Battlefield server and client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests