[CSM] Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Give a clear description of what you need and maybe Santa will deliver

Re: Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Postby Swaffy » Sun May 15, 2011 11:36 pm

HJGF:
Prone has a different animation. Stand and Crouch use the same animation, but Prone is a different ".baf" file.
Did you already make a separate prone animation? You can probably just copy your Stand animation and rename it to the prone animation, then use that.

Senshi:
Oh, so that's why I've never seen a tutorial on how to create weaon animations! Because they take hours to do...
I think you should upload it in segments. You know ... have two or three videos of one.
I'm a person who can sit on the computer for hours-on-end doins something like animating, so I could probably make some awesome animations.
(Forum Thread|Download) Swaffy'sMod v0.34 | Download link to come Soon™
Image
User avatar
Swaffy
 
Posts: 1710
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 9:25 pm
Location: Cibolo, Texas

Re: Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Postby HJGF » Mon May 16, 2011 1:52 am

I've tried that but keeps without working anyways thanks :)
Image
Image
User avatar
HJGF
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:28 pm

Re: Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Postby Senshi » Mon May 16, 2011 7:22 am

How does it "not work"? Does your custom animation not show up at all? Or does it show the vanilla animation? Or none at all (body becomes "stuck" in last animation it was in in).

If you do crouch or prone animations, make sure to import the proper default animation first, so the upper body gets a good basic position (most important for 3p). If you use the "Stand" animation for being prone, you will break the spine of your soldier backwards...

Also note that "Prone" and "Lie" are used simultaneously in the naming of animations. Both mean the same.

And: If you import a new animation on top of a scene that already has an animation in it, be absolutely sure to check the sequence length. E.g. reload sequences usually take 150-200 frames. Now, if you import a "fire" animation that only takes 6 frames, the importer automatically sets your Max time frame to 0-5, as required for the new animation. Your old frames are not deleted, however! If you start animating now you will notice some mess after deleting the 6 visible default vanilla animation frames, as the later frames obviously still influence the mesh.
User avatar
Senshi
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 1:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Postby HJGF » Tue May 17, 2011 2:01 am

In a draw animation I made it was the same and in a fire animation I tried the body got stucked.
Image
Image
User avatar
HJGF
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:28 pm

Re: Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Postby Swaffy » Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:21 am

Hmm ... I've done that before, though. Just make a copy of the animation file, then rename it to the name of the prone animation. That's what I've done, and it worked just fine.
(Forum Thread|Download) Swaffy'sMod v0.34 | Download link to come Soon™
Image
User avatar
Swaffy
 
Posts: 1710
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 9:25 pm
Location: Cibolo, Texas

Re: Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Postby HJGF » Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:01 pm

Ive been trying that but keeps without working btw swaffy Ill have some time thsi weekend for your animations ;)
Image
Image
User avatar
HJGF
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:28 pm

Re: Animations Editing Tutorial[s]

Postby Swaffy » Fri Jun 03, 2011 8:51 pm

I don't know how I can properly thank you for your effort, HJGF.
(Forum Thread|Download) Swaffy'sMod v0.34 | Download link to come Soon™
Image
User avatar
Swaffy
 
Posts: 1710
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 9:25 pm
Location: Cibolo, Texas

Previous

Return to Make a Request!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron