Spanish American War Mod Request/ assistance

Give a clear description of what you need and maybe Santa will deliver
Porsche917LH

Spanish American War Mod Request/ assistance

Post by Porsche917LH »

Hello,

I'm currently trying to create a Spanish American mod for Battlefield 1942 using characters, weapons, and classes from the Battlefield 1918 mod. I have several challenges
1. While I'm good with computers I have no experience with these file types. (Done some file modding in FSX, IL2 and a little of more serious stuff b ;) I'm running Windows 7 with the "complete collection" of Battlefield. I installed the 1.6 progressive and 1.6b updates or something to that effect and still get error messages in multiplayer. However this is not really my main issue.

2. In school we are currently covering the Spanish American war. I decided to take an alternate approach and make a 1st person shooter. This morning I went out and bought the 1942 game. The Mod Devlopement toolkit wizard gives me an error message when I create a file and I tried updating to v 2.75 but it still insists that the folder is invalid or something to that effect... So unless you guys can possibly help fix this I may have to outsource this part. These are the factions I will be using from the 1918 mod.
[img]ttp://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://med ... Dbf%2B1918[/img]

1. I would like to include the following:
A prologue (playable though) scene of U.S. sailor with the officer loadout onboard a generic destroyer/battleship (similar to the U.S. Maine) anchored off somewhere perhaps in the dark suddenly sinking or behaving erratically. The character despite his best efforts to swim away will be killed in the ensuing explosion.

2. A battle based on the Battlefield 1918 map "Suez Canal"
3. A battle on the Guadacanal map to represent the battles in the philliphines (I understand that guadacanal is in the solomons)
4. Perhaps a battle on Tobruk or Wake.